Location:HOME > MUMPsMUMPs

      The world-renowned MUMPs ® (multi-user shared MEMS process) is a very mature business model for MEMS processing technology. Using MUMPs ® for MEMS prototyping provides the stability of a standard process to provide customers the best chance of quickly converging on a production design.  Hanking Microelectronics MUMPs ® provides three unique complete MEMS process flows: PolyMUMPs, SOIMUMPs and MetalMUMPs.
Started in 1992 the MUMPs ® business model has provided a stable fab operation platform and has already completed more than 80 process runs, delivered to hundreds of customers. Hanking microelectronics's provide timely technical support to customers in Asia and provide enough information to help customers arrive at  the best design quickly.

      Customers can conveniently find reference materials on our web site, including design specifications, CAD settings file, process database, process measurement data and common technical problems and questions.

      Why choose the Mumps ®

      The MUMPS process has the advantages of low cost and shorter, standard manufacturing cycle times. Complete standard processes, each process parameters and process layer is fully understood and detailed records are available. Practical design strategies MUMPs process flow to support business customers and designers from fixed processes and to optimize the design based on this process. This approach will reduce the number of design turns, lower the fixed development costs, reduce obstacles in the function and production process, and therefore is a superior to the design development strategy.

      How to develop MUMPs ® technology

      Customers can use the service to modify the standard process with MUMPs-PLUS, by changing the thickness of the order or material. While this may bring increased costs, it will save money versus using  an independent design and process. For example, a customer needs the thicker Poly2 layer, he would only pay the cost of all the standard process steps and additional process steps. Mask fees are usually charged in accordance with the standards of the chip area occupancy rate, self-defined customers additional lithography levels.

      How to run MUMPs

      MUMPs provides shared silicon / multi-project wafer (MPW) services. Designs are submitted every 8-12 weeks  Users receive the 15 processed chips.

      How to obtain related training MUMPs?

      HANKING ELECTRONICs regularly organizes internship training of MUMPs ® technology and design software tools. Please visit the  training arrangements Hanking microelectronics related pages on the schedule and training locations.

当前位置:网站首页 > MUMPsMUMPs

享誉世界的MUMPs®(多用户共享MEMS 工艺)是一种非常成熟的MEMS工艺加工商业模式。MUMPs®采用稳定的标准工艺流程为客户提供高效益的MEMS原型设计,并实现与批量生产的完美衔接。罕王微电子MUMPs®提供三种独特的完整MEMS工艺流程:PolyMUMPs, SOIMUMPs和MetalMUMPs。
直1992年起MUMPs®商业模式一直稳定的运作,至今已经完成了超过80个完整的工艺,采用MUMPs制造的芯片已交付给了数百个客户。之所以能长期运作的关键在于其可以为客户提供大量可用的信息和参考资料。罕王微电子的宗旨是为客户提供及时的技术支持和提供足够的信息,帮助客户以最少的优化次数获得最佳的设计方案。
客户可以在我们的网站上非常方便的找到全部参考材料,包括设计规范,CAD设置文件,数据库,工艺流程中的测量数据和常见技术问题。同时我们也为PolyMUMPs提供“超出设计规范”的指导,帮助客户将工艺能力发挥到极致。
为何选择MUMPs®
MUMPs工艺流程具有成本低、加工制造周期短的优势。由于采用完整标准工艺流程,所以每道工艺参数及各工艺层的相关性被充分理解和详尽记录。MUMPs工艺流程支持商业客户的实用设计策略,设计者从固定的工艺流程开始,并基于此流程优化设计。这种方法将减少设计优化次数,具有更低并且是固定的开发成本,在功能实现和量产过程中减少障碍,因此优于设计优先策略。
如何进行制定MUMPs®工艺
客户可以利用MUMPs-PLUS服务来修改标准工艺流程,采用通过改变厚度,顺序或者材料。虽然这样可能会带来成本增加,但是MUMPs-PLUS仍然比独立设计价格低,因为我们借助标准MUMPS工艺和模块作为自定义工艺的基础,然后对工艺步骤稍加改动。例如,一位客户需要较厚的Poly2层和背面工艺加工,只需要按标准价格支付全部标准工艺步骤和附加工艺步骤的费用。为了实现自定义工艺加工,我们将采用自定义工艺加工的晶片与标准工艺加工的晶片分开处理。掩膜板的费用通常按照芯片面积占有率的标准费率收取,自定义客户对光刻水平有附加要求的情况下例外。
MUMPs是如何运行的?
MUMPs提供硅片共享/多项目硅片(MPW)服务,其服务内容是用户首先在预计要加工的流片时间安排计划中购买一个或多个单独芯片单元(1厘米×1厘米),之后按MUMPS产品设计规范完成设计。设计提交8到12周后,用户收到15个加工好的同一设计的芯片。
如何获得MUMPs的相关培训?
HANKING ELECTRONIC定期举办MUMPs®技术和设计软件工具的实习培训。请浏览罕王微电子相关网页上的培训安排时间表和培训地点等信息。